College Bound!

Dec-March phone 2013 068We are doing a big college push at school this month, so all the teachers put up “diplomas” on their doors and gave the kids some info about where we went to school.  By the way, I always wonder, doctors and lawyers and accountants always have their credentials on their walls, why don’t teachers?  Most of us in my building have two or more degrees.  Maybe students would respect us a bit more if they saw how accomplished we really are.  I added my pictures from each graduation day so my students could see my huge smile at each milestone.  I heard a lot of “You were so pretty when you were young!” comments.  Thanks… I guess?

 

Leave a Reply

