YA Series: Maximum Ride

I spent most of September and October reading James Patterson’s Maximum Ride series, a popular one among my middle schoolers.  We have both the full text version and the manga versions.  There are 9 books in the series, I believe, with the final installment that just came out in our Scholastic Book Fair.  I enjoyed the series very much and I recommend it to both boys and girls who are looking to sink their teeth into a new series.  Also, it totally reminded me of a tv series I watched when I was a bit younger, called Dark Angel, starring Jessica Alba.  Sadly, that show only lasted one season.

Did you know that James Patterson is in the Guinness Book of World Records for the most best selling books?  Interesting!  And he has a website geared towards helping kids find a good book: www.readkiddoread.comMaximum-Ride-Books.

 

Leave a comment